Estimated Time to Complete: Less than 5 Minutes
There are many reasons to clear browser history. Some of those are: If you accidentally clicked Remember my password, to see Changes made to a website as there will be a cached copy etc. The reasons may vary for Clearing the Browser history. Please note that: If the Browser history is once deleted, It cannot be retrieved again.
If you have accidentally clicked Remember my password or Stay Signed in you don’t need to clear the entire browsing history. Just follow these steps:
#1. Open Internet Explorer.
#2. Click on Safety located on the Menu bar.
#3. You can see Delete Browsing History option in it.
#4. Just put a check mark to Form Data, Passwords and Cookies and Click Delete.
#5. Passwords and Active sessions on the Browser will be deleted.
In the above process, we have deleted Form Data because to clear the Usernames and other information you have typed into the forms. We have deleted Passwords to clear all the Passwords data. The Cookies are deleted for a security measure because, in Gmail, Yahoo or Facebook there is an option to Stay Signed in, clearing the Browser Cookies solves this.
For others, You need to Completely Clear the Browser History. Here is the process. The first three Steps are same as above. We’ll go from the 4th Step.
#4. Check all the options and Click Delete.
#5. This will completely delete the Browser history of Internet Explorer.